Help

Hillsborough, NJ Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for HILLSBOROUGH HIGH SCHOOL.
(148 Reviews)

HILLSBOROUGH HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

I've lived in various other states and in very different school systems, but Hillsborough Middle School and Hillsborough High School are absolutely amazing. Your teachers genuinely care about your education. In Middle School, our pod felt like a family, and at HHS, I can remember each of my teachers and smile. HHS also provides an array of opportunities in the form of electives and AP classes. If I had another year, I would take advantage of all of them: Mechanical Drawing, Medical Laboratory Techniques, Computer Programming 2... Not to mention, the ease for students to create a club that doesn't already exist. I was able to create Future Medical Leaders of America in a month and have it running for the 2017-2018 school year. The opportunities are endless at HHS. I recommend anyone to attend this amazing school. I'm actually sad to be graduating this year, but I wouldn't have gotten a better education anywhere else.

By a Other
July 01, 2018

My experience at Hillsborough High School has been very enjoyable throughout my whole high school career. The school makes it enjoyable with many school activities such as spirit night, when the grades compete against each other.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Hillsborough High School is a great school. There are variety of courses offered for students, the teachers are great, and the courses are rigorous which help with preparation for college classes. Also, there are many AP classes offered at the school. I would like the school to change the process of getting into a math and science course.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Hillsborough is a great place to get your education and prepare for college. Courses are rigorous; there are a lot of great AP classes offered, and students are well prepared for college. Extracurricular are also great, with great athletics and arts. The only main issue is the school's funding priorities for extracurricular athletics. Hillsborough's swim and track teams consistently win state championships, and their arts programs are ranked among the best in the state. However, these programs are all strapped for money, which is funneled instead into the struggling football program. Hillsborough needs to fix its funding priorities.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Hillsborough High School has a decent reputation. Things that I would like to fix are the food from the cafeteria, activities during gym class, and additions of new electives.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Most Teachers were very helpful. The biggest issue is that the school is overcrowded. It is so difficult to move from class to class because you often need to walk a great distance between wings. The school is very old. The administration does its best to make it look and feel more appealing.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

The school is very qualified to educate kids in subjects that are required to graduate the school. They are also equipped with the right technology and resources to help the students out anyway they can. The school has a lot of great teachers that love their job and the subject they teach however not all of them are the best. I realize that not every teacher can be the "best" but they can possibly do a little better than they already do. As someone who wants to be a teacher I like to see what I can learn from the good ones and from the not so good ones. Overall, I cannot complain about the high school I loved my time there and wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Hillsborough High School is well-equipped to give you some of the best education your child could want. Teachers are well-educated and lesson plans are organized and structured and I really feel like I'm ready for college. Courses that are mandatory such as Financial Literacy teaches students practical knowledge on how money works in the real world and gives insight as to how to fill out taxes, create a retirement plan, and a budget (most schools don't teach you this.) They've also implemented technology as a resource and this has had a huge impact on kids as they now have information readily available to them in class.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

Attending the high school I was able to learn and get ready for college. The spirit there is one of a kind and I would not want to go anywhere else.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

This school district is not a safe place for children to be. Teachers do not give constructive feedback to students.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com

Hillsborough, NJ Zip Codes

Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.